Change Changing Places, Root Yourself To The Ground

Since the wedding, things have reorganized and changed a lot in my Second Life. I’ll try to summarize.

First, I am now pretty much out of the Spira Enterprises project. Val is teaming up with Mamba and Zoey to run the Cutlass Club, and I’m staying in as “silent partner” and ex officio adviser…but not actually doing anything. It was just turning into too much of a money sink and drama situation, and never drew the crowds we hoped.

In place of that, Danielle and I have a new gig at Soulmates, two nights a week, trading off event hosting and DJ’ing. Eye Dangle and Linda Bobbysocks know how to run a good club, and they have the kind of resources we never did to do the job right. I’m looking forward to joining the Soulmates rotation on Wednesdays and Fridays. “Dr. Feelgood” is being retired, as I need a different persona for the Soulmates environment. But I might still do an occasional guest DJ spot at Cutlass from time to time…

Finally, Danielle and I have consolidated operations on Sunset Island, selling off her store holdings in Seopophang and the New Roma estate in Yangpa. We now have a big home in Sunset City, and the store is located in South Sunset…and is friggin’ HUGE! We’re renting out part of it, and using part of it as a photo studio, too. It makes me a little sad to leave our old home behind…but the new neighborhood is a lot better. Reminds me of California a bit…

And we have some artwork displayed at the store…artwork by Torley Linden, no less. And the best part was…Torley herself came to see it and take pictures, and we were there! Danielle nearly fainted…but Torley was gracious, and we enjoyed entertaining the “Tollie,” Molyenka, and her Watermelewe.

This arrangement will give me more time for working on building, scripting, photography, and similar pursuits…and it’ll give us more time together, something we definitely need. So, overall, not a bad tradeoff.

More when I know more, as usual.

4 Comments

Filed under Business, People

4 responses to “Change Changing Places, Root Yourself To The Ground

  1. I am glad that you approve of the change. I can say that I am enjoying it myself.(When my connection works and I am allowed to enjoy it. Three days to the final fix.) See my blog for details.

  2. SO fun to be inworld with you guys! Perfect timing and everything, ‘cept for Dani’s modem problems but glad she came back at the end. You remember all our names too!

    /Tollie *arfs*

    Again I must say what a cute couple you are, and your titles of “Devoted Spouse” and “Doting Hubby” ARE AN INSPIRATION TO US ALL.

  3. With the blessings of watermelons upon our humble shop, we are now assured of success! 🙂

    We pray that Danielle’s modem problems will soon be a thing of the past, with her impending move to AT&T DSL.

    And that’s us…hopelessly devoted. Cue Olivia Newton-John. 🙂

  4. You asked for it and you got it.:-)

    Guess mine is not the first heart broken
    My eyes are not the first to cry
    Im not the first to know
    Theres just no getting over you

    You know Im just a fool whos willing
    To sit around and wait for you
    But, baby, cant you see
    Theres nothing else for me to do?
    Im hopelessly devoted to you

    But now theres nowhere to hide
    Since you pushed my love aside
    Im out of my head
    Hopelessly devoted to you
    Hopelessly devoted to you
    Hopelessly devoted to you

    My head is saying, fool, forget him.
    My heart is saying, dont let go.
    Hold on till the end.
    And thats what I intend to do
    Im hopelessly devoted to you

    But now theres nowhere to hide
    Since you pushed my love aside
    Im out of my head
    Hopelessly devoted to you
    Hopelessly devoted to you
    Hopelessly devoted to you

Leave a Reply

