Doin’ It For Myself

Danielle is presently indisposed due to illness, so, for the next few days, I have to handle the management of the Gin Rummy on my own.  It’ll be tricky, but I can manage.

My big worry was the two Contest Wizard boards; Danielle hadn’t gotten around to designating any other operators for them.  Fortunately, I was able to stuff in a new configuration notecard allowing me to control the devices, since Danielle granted me modify rights to her objects.   Most everything else will be OK, though I’ll probably have to transfer some Lindens to her account to make sure the automated time clock can continue paying our employees.

Naturally, she won’t be doing her live show tonight.  I’m going to step in and play for her tonight, as well as doing my own show tomorrow night…tricky, because I then have to DJ for the next hour as well.  But it’s a problem I can deal with, I think.

Another thing I have to make sure of is that I can pay the rent on the properties.  I may have to IM the property manager to let me give him the money somehow…but I’ll find a way.  Failure is not an option.  I promised Danielle that things would be in good hands here…and they will be.

Oh, P.S.: To the little toad who thought it was a good idea to stick your building up on our property (“Jamesbi” something): We pay the rent on that property, not you.  You want to put up your little squathole, go buy or rent your own land and do it.  You’re damn lucky all I did was return your building (which I had to do prim-by-prim, as the thing had somehow come unlinked) and ban you from the property; I could quite legitimately have AR’d you for that, too, or had a word with the property manager and had you banned from the entire island.  Think next time, willya?  It’s not that hard.

Leave a comment

Filed under Business

Leave a Reply

