Throwing My Hat In The Ring

Erbo Evans for Governor ‘07

My fellow Residents, in accordance with applicable SL Election Campaign law, I am proud to declare my candidacy for Governor of Second Life in 2007. As your Governor, I will work to repair the blemishes to SL’s reputation that have been left by the previous Administration, and make this a Grid we can all take pride in again. Vote for me, and I’ll have the griefers working as swimming instructors on a shark farm! Vote for me, and I’ll make sure the beatings continue until code quality improves! Vote for me, and I’ll help make this a Grid we can be proud to live in, work in, and do business in! If you want safer sims, fewer taxes, and an end to the corruption in high places, vote Evans for Governor! Remember, you can believe me, because I’m always right, and I never lie! Thank you, good night, God bless you, and God bless Second Life!

(Exit Erbo, whistling “Happy Days Are Here Again” )

Note: As noted by Vint Falken, this is satire. That means it’s fictional, i.e., not real. It just amuses me to go along with the gag. Besides, I had two copies of the “SLelections for governor 2007” folder dropped on me today; I figure someone must be trying to tell me something. 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Celebrity, Current Events, Gubernatorial Campaign

5 responses to “Throwing My Hat In The Ring

  1. Pingback: VintFalken.com » Blog Archive » SLelections: First news…

  2. Oh my Linden gods! One hawt politician you make! *grins*

  3. With an endorsement like that, ma’am, my prospects would appear to be solid! 🙂

  4. …Why am I suddenly reminded of why there isn’t an elected Pirate King?

  5. Pingback: SLElections Postmortem « Evans Avenue Exit

Leave a Reply

