Not So Naughty, I’m Afraid

Vint Falken has tagged me for a little blog game in which one is supposed to name the avatars one would like to have SL sex with, for various reasons. Well, Vint, I don’t think I can give you what you’re asking for…but I can give you something better. It’s called “the truth.” 🙂

The truth is, I’m not really the SL-sex kind of person. The only person I’ve actually done that with is Danielle, and that was in the context of our SL relationship (courting, and later, marriage). Heck, while I have an Xcite! setup somewhere in my inventory (in a folder marked “(warning!)”), it hasn’t seen any use in ages…and the cock in it is still the original cock. Not even an X2, much less an X3. I just haven’t seen the need to spend money on upgrades for something I don’t use.

People would probably find it hard to imagine this, seeing as how I’ve been DJing quite frequently at Club Desire (now Elite Desire), where on any given night I can look down from the booth and see any number of ladies, generally looking their best and acting quite flirtatious with the dancers. I’m sure that, were I so inclined, I could talk many of them into an interlude…but that’s just not me. I don’t sleep around, in RL or in SL. And the ladies that I tend to spend the most time with are my own “daughters” (such as Samaria and Lillindrial); the idea of Doing It with them falls rather firmly in the realm of “eww eww eww.” 🙂

I could “tag” Danielle to respond to this herself, but I already know what she’d say, and that’s much the same thing that I’m saying here. Neither of us is inclined to sleep around in SL, just as we aren’t inclined to do so in RL. Which is not to say that we’re going to condemn other people for doing so; if we were, we wouldn’t be in the business we’re in. But we have our own consciences to look after, which is all that we can take responsibility for. I suppose, when it comes down to it, it just serves to demonstrate how much our SL avatars are reflections of our RL selves.

(Don’t worry, Vint, you didn’t offend me by tagging me. I just thought you deserved a good and truthful answer, rather than being ignored.)

“All love is unrequited, Stephen. All of it.” – Commander Susan Ivanova (to Dr. Stephen Franklin), Babylon 5 episode “Rising Star” (season 4)

2 Comments

Filed under Meme Propagation, Philosophy, Relationships

2 responses to “Not So Naughty, I’m Afraid

  1. Wishing you and your family a safe and Happy New Year! Love Bells

  2. Hey there Erbo, this is an interesting commentary. I suppose I am too new to fully understand this new environment in which I find myself, but I have to agree with you. Stranger still is that I had never seen myself as a prude until I arrived in SL! But then again, some of us are here for different reasons and that changes the dynamics of what is reasonable or even prudent behavior for our avatars. Keep posting, I’ll keep reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

