Poetic Justice

As a postscript to Mera’s entire purple episode, I offer this small token: a poem written by my RL wife Pamela, entitled “Is Purple.” The poem is about purple, but it’s mainly about passion…and I think that’s one quality Mera has for her work and her Second Life.

Three o’five A.M. the freedom

Of wonder

in the dark

I am alive

The passions

of my heart

My

Soul

Is

Purple

Creativity flows

in this world of dreamtime

Where does

it go?

Who does

it know?

When the sun

arrives to make time

My

Soul

Is

Purple

I feel my pulse

deep, loud

silent, I hear

It moves in me

hard, fast

soft, clear

My

Soul

Is

Purple

The images one

can see

during the night

The ones some

do not see

in brilliant daylight

My

Soul

Is

Purple


Copyright © 1991, All rights reserved. Reprinted by permission.

3 Comments

Filed under First Life, Philosophy

3 responses to “Poetic Justice

  1. Great poem! Kudos to Pamela. 🙂

  2. Nice poem. Great work, Pamela. Go purple!

  3. Pingback: Jacek Has Moved…And So Has The GR « Evans Avenue Exit

Leave a comment